So what was that?

It was in the fall of 1986 when I entered the dorm at NYU.  It was on the corner of 8th Street and 3rd Ave, 33 Third Avenue.  The room was done in grey and light (Ikea type modular) wood.  Plastic chairs.  One bed (small) with a new mattress.  Which I slept on.  One morning.  On my back with my right forearm over my eyes.  After coming back from Bobst.  And dreamt.  Of sitting on a bar stool, leaning with my back against the bar.  On a corner (wrapped around).  Having a drink.  I am not alone.  Don’t remember the details after all these years.  But I felt, during that leaning against the bar, this pointed intrusion of some energy into the twin points, dips in the lower back, the ones that anchor the pelvic cross from the back.  It was as if a tool were being driven in (and to some depth) into those two points on my lower back.

Now I had been told by a girl, that those two dips in your lower back are where it begins.  But I for some reason refrained from asking her what she meant when she said that.

I know another person, Smita’s brother, who also experienced the same thing.  I wish this blog were more widely read, so that I could put the question to a whole lot of people.  Smita’s brother also went mad.  Like I did.  But now I’m back.  Rehabilitated.

Leave a Reply

