Something about time

I think it was reading Stuart Chase that first gave me the idea.  I just thought that it being New Year’s eve and all, surely there must be something special about this time.  But then I saw Cat sitting on the table, and thought, does it mean a special time for him?  And I decided it didn’t.  Now, if, God forbid, there had been an earthquake and the building had come down, that would have made a difference to my cat.  But (and here I pray for the best,) this time is like any other for him.  He doesn’t know its New Year’s eve.  And doesn’t care.  And since Cat is sitting right by me, thank God that all is well.

No, of course I agree, it is a social thing.  But I left out Social in choice.

One Response to “Something about time”

  1. nray Says:

    Nice post!

Leave a Reply

