Animals I met on the campus

The animals I met on the campus were: the dog, the crow, the rabbit, the monkey, the crab, the frog, and the snake.

The dogs I’ve known and loved the best. Anand A was found sitting alone on one of the benches in the lecture complex, and said he wasn’t alone. He was sitting with the dog. “There is always the dog”, he said.

I’ve seen dogs vying for the bitch in heat. I’ve seen the “king” get displaced by an even bigger dog. I learned a lot by watching the dogs interact.

The crow I was taught a lesson about by one of the chaps who used to hang around permanently on campus: He had a piece of bread, and told me that when he would throw it to the crow, it would first caw to tell everyone it had found food.

The monkey: the other chap showed me how, if you attack one monkey, they will all gang up to avenge themselves on you.

What I remember most about the rabbit were its red eyes.

The crabs used to walk sideways.

One Response to “Animals I met on the campus”

  1. matt Says:

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

