Hello world!

Thanks Amit!

This will be a repository of work in progress.  Also a journal and record of my daily life.  I know that access to a computer is a necessary condition for the continued existence and updating of this blog.

But I will look reality right in the eyes, and conclude, because I have access right now to an internet connection and laptop, I can do this.  Don’t know how long I can sustain this, given my current employment status.

Today, March 18, 2009, the rick guy to office, Banasvadi Main Rd to Johnson Market, took Rs.65/-.  Obviously his meter was rigged.  I omitted to take his driver details down, or even look at them.  Task:  Record the results of each to and fro from office, and compute the proportion of honest rick men to the dishonest ones.

I also want to record herein retail prices of the things we usually buy, and thus keep track of inflation as it relates to me.  A can of Kingfisher beer just a few weeks ago was Rs 37/-.  Went back a couple of days later and it was Rs 40/-. (what was the capacity of the can? Find out!).

The TOI today had an article on prices on the front page.  But they were wholesale prices.  Sugar was quoted at Rs 22/- to Rs 23/- per kg.  I buy sugar from Savitha Stores currently at Rs 24/- per kg. (This will give some idea of retailer margins.)

One Response to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

